December 6, 2023

By Ahmet Abdulaziz ….

Yamaç Samani, a well known chess player of  the TRNC,  succeeded in winning the 2019  Kemal Deniz Chess Championship, organised by the Chess Federation of North Cyprus.

The championship, which started on 14th September in Famagusta, was concluded in Lefkoşa on 6th October, and was contested by 54 chess players.

Yamaç Samani completed his hat trick this year, after also winning two previous championships.

The championship was sponsored by Deniz Plaza.

The top ten winners of the championship will be included in the national chess team of TRNC.

The list of the top ten winners and their points are as under:

1. FM Yamaç Samani (8,5)

2. FM Hüseyin Can Ağdelen (8,0)

3. Hüseyin Serbülent (6,5)

4. Cemal Göymen (6,0)

5. Ali Nailer (6,0)

6. Ata Atasoy (6,0)

7. Görkem Yalovalı (6,0)

8. Adman Devran Tolon (5,5 )

9. Halil Tozakı (5,5 )

10. Tolga Serinkan (5,5 )

Translate » to your language