EMU Cooperation Agreement signed

A Cooperation Agreement was approved between the Ministry of Public Works and Transportation and Eastern Mediterranean University (EMU) and was signed by Ministry of Public Works and Transportation Minister Tolga Atakan and EMU Rector Prof. Dr. Necdet Osam.

Speaking at the signing ceremony, Minister Tolga Atakan said,  “Eastern Mediterranean University is a source of pride, and is one of the leading educational institutions in our country. In order to utilise the information and technology produced in this way for the benefit of the public, we sign this protocol under which we will act together within the framework of the works of our Ministry.”

Minister Atakan, stated that the agreement is essentially a country and society, in general, an island of education, tourism and IT which is a plus for the island. and said, “I would like to thank my colleagues who brought this important agreement to this point and the valuable teachers of EMU.  May it be auspicious. ” 

EMU Rector Prof. Dr. Necdet Osam and Minister Tolga Atakan 

In his speech the Rector of EMU,  Dr. Necdet Osam,  thanked the Ministry of Public Works and Transportation personnel for the Agreement, where the necessary scientific contribution will be made.  Professor Dr. Osam said, “As a state university, our duty is to provide to all the institutions of the state and of course to the social structure. We are very pleased and honoured in this respect. I would like to express my gratitude to the Minister for his cooperation in creating this opportunity for our University.”

During the signing ceremony, Kemal Bağzıbağlı, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Public Works and Transportation;  Ramadan Beysun, Ministry Special Clerk; Vice Rector for Technical Affairs. Dr. Naciye Doratlı; Director of the School of Computer Technology Assoc. Dr. Nazife Dimililer; Computer Technology School Director Asst. Assoc. Dr. Emre Özen and Ministry of Public Works and Transportation, Project Research and Planning Officer Vasviye Tunaboylu, were present.

Source: Ministry Of Public Works And Transportation