EMU represented at Mathematics Conference in Baku

By Ahmet Abdulaziz ….

A team of mathematicians from Eastern Mediterranean University (EMU) recently participated in the 8th International Eurasian Conference on Mathematical Sciences and Applications – 2019 (IECMSA – 2019) held at Baku, Azerbaijan.

According to the information provided by EMU, Chair Prof. Dr. Nazım İ. Mahmudov  of the Arts and Sciences Faculty, Department of Mathematics of EMU  and academic staff members Prof. Dr. Agamirza Bashirov, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Suzan Cival Buranay and Dr. Övgü Çıdar İyikal attended the conference.

The conference took place at Baku State University, Baku, Azerbaijan.

At the conference whose General Coordinator was Prof. Dr. Murat Tosun from Sakarya University, Prof. Dr. Nazım İ. Mahmudov delivered a presentation entitled “Representation of a Solution and Stability for a Sequential Fractional Impulsive Time-Delay Linear System”.  Prof. Dr. Agamirza Bashirov delivered a presentation entitled “On Exact Controllability of Semilinear Systems”. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Suzan Cival Buranay delivered a presentation entitled “Effective Error Estimate for the Hexagonal Grid Solution of Laplace’s Equation on a Rectangle” and Dr. Övgü Çıdar İyikal delivered a presentation entitled “Incomplete Block-Matrix Factorization of M-Matrices Using Two Step Iterative Method for Matrix Inversion and Preconditioning”.

The International Eurasian Conference on Mathematical Sciences and Applications has been held annually in different locations since 2012. It is known for bringing together leading scientists that carry out mathematical research. Prof. Dr. Arif Salimov (Baku State University), Prof. Dr. Mourad E. H. Ismail (University of Central Florida), Prof. Dr. Ayman Rateb Badavi (American University of Sharjah), Prof. Dr. Toma Albu (Simion Stoilow Institute of Mathematics of the Romanian Academy), Prof. Dr. Varga Kalantarov (Koç University), Prof. Dr. Sidney A. Morris (Federation University Australia) and Editors in Chief of the world’s most prestigious mathematics journals Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Sprössing (Freiberg University of Mining and Technology) and Prof. Dr. Francesco Altomare (University of Bari Aldo Moro) were amongst those mathematicians who received special invitations to IECMSA 2019.